Groups can be set up as Open, Closed or Secret.
An Open Group is available for anyone to join without approval. The group will appear in the listing of groups.
A Closed Group has an approval process for membership. The group will appear in the listing of groups. Some group owners set up a closed group so that the group can remain focused on their purpose. For example, a member may create a group for people who live in a specific town or region and prefer to check this is the case before membership is approved.
A Secret Group can only be seen by members and can only be joined by invitation from the owner or other admin. A secret group may be created if there is a need to tightly manage the membership. For example, a business member may wish to create a group that is only accessible to their current clients.
All groups are allocated to a category. As more groups are added, searching by category will help you find groups that interest you.
More categories will be added as required.